Radicore Forum
Fast Uncompromising Discussions. FUDforum will get your users talking.

Home » RADICORE » RADICORE Installation Issues » Log In Problem?
gandrews is currently offline  gandrews
I am just getting started, and get the following error when going to the logon link from the main page. I have most likely configured something incorrectly, but don't know how to determine the source of this error:

This error (HTTP 500 Internal Server Error) means that the website you are visiting had a server problem which prevented the webpage from displaying.

For more information about HTTP errors, see Help.
Re: Log In Problem? [message #1131 is a reply to message #1130] Thu, 18 October 2007 10:28 Go to previous messageGo to next message
AJM is currently offline  AJM
That sounds like an error with your Apache configuration. Can you at least run a script containing phpinfo()?

Re: Log In Problem? [message #1132 is a reply to message #1131] Thu, 18 October 2007 11:03 Go to previous messageGo to next message
My phpinfo is attached.
  • Attachment: phpinfo.html
    (Size: 40.77KB, Downloaded 1057 times)
Re: Log In Problem? [message #1133 is a reply to message #1132] Thu, 18 October 2007 11:39 Go to previous messageGo to next message
At least that proves that your Apache installation is OK and that PHP scripts can be run as expected.

As for your error with the Radicore login screen I'm afraid the error message you have given me ("Internal Server Error") does not provide any clues. Can you step through with your debugger to see where it is falling over?

Re: Log In Problem? [message #1134 is a reply to message #1133] Thu, 18 October 2007 13:13 Go to previous messageGo to next message
I am a Python/C++ developer and new to PHP. How do I bring up the PHP debugger or set a break point in the file?
Re: Log In Problem? [message #1135 is a reply to message #1134] Thu, 18 October 2007 13:26 Go to previous messageGo to next message